top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLinda

UsTheDuo @ The Phoenix Concert Theatre

Updated: Jan 25, 2018


You might recognize these two from their 6 second covers of popular songs on Vine (long live Vine). Well this California based "duo" consists of husband-and-wife, Michael and Carissa Alvarado. They took the stage at The Phoenix Concert Theatre on a Saturday night. Although folk-pop music isn't really my cup of tea I make an exception for these two, it's something about the way their voices beautifully fit together and their energy and chemistry is just amazing (COUPLE GOALS!). Not only did my throat hurt from singing along (especially one of my favourite originals by them, "Goodbye Forever") but my cheeks were sore from smiling the whole show, they really radiate happiness and good vibes it was surely contagious. The show was filled with covers, originals and good laughs and I really hope they hit the road again very soon.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page